K-pop Workout Playlist!

14 Jul

So, I’ve not actually started my new exercise regime just yet but it’s definitely in the pipeline. I was meant to start last week but I caught a virus and was at home resting for two days. It was not pretty. Since then, I’ve not really had the time to start but I did wear my new trainers for the first time on Saturday – they gave me a blister! I was not impressed! These teething problems are to be expected though.

I’m approaching this exercise stuff from an easy going point of view – I want to do it for fun, not as a complete lifestyle change. I like carbs far too much to give them up (especially cake, I can’t imagine a life without cake; sometimes I’ll just have cake for dinner). Part of my relaxed approach is to have a fun workout playlist to listen to. I spent some time the other day creating what I think will be the perfect playlist – and it’s all K-pop songs! Hurrah!

K-pop Workout Playlist:

1. SNSD – Run Devil Run*
2. T-ara – I Go Crazy Because of You
3. Park Bom – You and I
4. Chae Yeon – Shake
5. SNSD – Girls’ Generation
6. T-ara – Bo Peep Bo Peep
7. Wonder Girls – 2 Different Tears (Korean Version)
8. Sandara – Kiss
9. SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
10. IVY – Touch Me
11. T-ara & Supernova – TTL Listen 2
12. SNSD – Gee

* = power song

I think it’s a pretty good playlist for working out. It’s got a lot of fast paced songs with lots of thumping, hard beats to really encourage you to push that bit further! A couple of songs are a bit slower, but they have really strong choruses. Like Park Bom’s You & I is a slower, mid-tempo ballad but all the emotion is going to spurn me on! The power song, SNSD’s Run Devil Run, is the song I’m going to listen to to give me a bit of a boost! At the moment it’s first to place but we’ll see how it goes.

Hopefully I’ll get to go on a run soon and this playlist will help me concentrate and focus. Jia you!

Update:

I know I’ve not actually posted this post yet but I have gone on a run! I’ve gone on two with varying degrees of success. I’m not try to run too hard and stress myself out or injure myself so when I run I take a lot of breaks and walk a lot too. The first one I ran with my friend who runs often and is very health conscious and he gave me lots of tips. The second run was hampered by my agonising hay fever which meant I couldn’t breathe properly and everyone knows breathing properly is crucial when doing exercise. However, the playlist worked really well! I did have to chuckle to myself though – Run Devil Run whilst running? The irony is not lost on me. I’ve not yet had a chance to run again but I might try to go tonight! Jia you! Cheer me on ;_; It’s far too much hardwork!

2 Responses to “K-pop Workout Playlist!”

  1. Lenna 21/07/2010 at 3:45 am #

    Haha…7 of those songs are on my workout playlist too! Awesome. Good luck with your workout.

  2. Juls 29/08/2012 at 4:14 am #

    This makes me want to workout. This is a good way to encourage people to do some exercises.

Leave a Reply

