Son Dambi – Queen MV

9 Jul

Ah, Soon Dambi unni is back with a cool new song! It’s not a hardcore dance song but a very cute pop song. The K-pop scene has, for a while now, been dominated by dancey, edgier songs – just look at Black SoShi for a prime example. But Son Dambi is back to freshen things up a little. As much as I love K-pop, sometimes the music can become a bit samey and everyone follows the same trends. That’s why I like CNBlue so much because they offer something different. Now Son Dambi is offering something too. When was the last time you heard a piano as the main instrument in a K-pop song? Crazy times huh? ^_^ Anyways, the song is really good. It’s like an 80s pop song – that’s the first thing I thought of when I heard it. Melody wise, I think some parts are a little and I’m not sure the song is structured perfectly (some rhythms jarr other ones) but it’s a cute little song. I love the MV! I’m sad that it’s so obviously plagerised but I don’t want to talk about that because really, the song is too cool to miss!

Leave a Reply

