The peach 愛 End of Year Music Awards 2009 Part 1

18 Dec

So, I thought I’d post my own End of Year Music Award list ^_^ This is just my own opinions but I thought it’d be fun. So, without further ado~

Favourite Korean Artist

Winner – T-ara

T-ara are definitely my favourite k-pop artist at the moment. I like them over other favourites, SNSD, Wonder Girls, 2PM and so on. It’s for a few reasons. Firstly, Good Person (their unofficial debut) is a great song. It’s a great ballad that really showed the girls can sing. I think sometimes the k-pop world is all about great pop music and the concept, but they forget the singing. It’s clear to me that T-ara has members that can out sing many other members of bands. That brings me neatly on to Soyeon. I *love* Soyeon. She’s a fantastic singer and is amazingly beautiful. Plus, she’s an 87er and that’s the same as me! When I found out that she got dropped from SNSD because she was an 87er then I just loved her even more. She’s definitely my favourite~ Lastly, they have great songs. Good Person, Lies, TTL, TTL Listen 2, Apple is A, Like The First Time, Bo Peep Bo Peep, that’s 7 songs they’ve released and all of them are great and that’s not to mention their album. The girls aren’t afraid to change their concept and I think they work harder than any other band at the moment. I have so much respect for them. This is the year of T-ara~

Notable mentions – SNSD, Ivy, 2PM, Chae Yeon

Favourite Korean Song

Winner – SNSD – Gee

Gee is by far my most played song ever. It has probably 500+ hits (I’ve had to reformat my computer a couple of times). It’s so insanely catchy and the dance routine is hilariously good. I want to learn it ;_; I want to bust out some moves walking along the street. You know you have that song you listen to and suddenly you find yourself skipping down the street as if you’re 7 years old and it’s Summer? Gee does this to me :)

Notable mentions – T-ara & Supernova – TTL Listen 2, Chae Yeon – Shake, 2PM – Heartbeat, Ivy – Touch Me

Stay tuned for my personal favourites from the J-pop world and the C-pop world; what are your favourite 2009 artists?

Leave a Reply

