Koda Kumi – Alive/Physical Thing

4 Sep

I don’t really like Koda Kumi… Her voice isn’t one that I find very nice to listen to and her style isn’t one that I like. Having said that though, she does release quite good music now and again. Particularly like her Winter themed releases and there were a few good songs on Kingdom. She’s releasing a new single soon (I think she’s trying to beat Ayumi Hamasakisan to most singles released by an artist ever in the whole history of time and space). Alive/Physical Thing is one half ballad and one half dance tune. I prefer the former, because it has some European instruments going on. Kind of like when I heard Christina Milian’s Dip It Low and was like: ‘!!! That has Asian sounds!’; I’m lame, I know.

Leave a Reply

