T-ara – Lies

13 Aug

My soon to be favourite K-pop girl group T-ara’s MV has been out for a little while now. Apparently it’s getting lots of attention in Korea. Woot for them! It’s very catchy. The thing that I think seperates T-ara from their contempories is their obvious vocal ability. When they go for the notes, they really go for them! There might be a little bit of strain in their voice, but I think they can sing really well. They’re not the most charismatic of performers yet, but hopefully that will come. Anyways… Lies!

平 和 愛

3 Responses to “T-ara – Lies”

  1. NyNy 13/08/2009 at 5:14 pm #

    T-ara or Tiara, whatever their name is, have pretty good vocals and dance skills.

    I like the chorus dance for Lies and Wanna Play sounds alright but they need a song as hot as Hot Issue and Fire to raise the bar. Though they are doing well with Lies but it feel somewhat dull to listen too. Like a pop/ballad.

    • peachai 14/08/2009 at 12:08 pm #

      Thanks for the comment ^^

      Lol, I don’t know what their name is either. I prefer T-ara, it looks cooler. True true, they aren’t setting the stages on fire but I really like them. Ever since I heard Good Person Ver. 1 (complete with T-ara version 1) I was like ‘whoa, these girls can sing really well’. But I guess ballad songs aren’t the biggest sellers in Korea. Although to be fair, I’m surprised they’re doing as well as they are – what with all the doramas around their member line-up. Then again, we’re on Sugababes version 3 and they seem to be sticking around (new song is a bit awful though).

      • NyNy 22/08/2009 at 4:09 pm #

        You’re right, that they can really get those notes, they are probably the first girl group so far, though 2NE1 can do it too.

        I hope they become big. Really, I do.

Leave a Reply

