Candie Payne – One More Chance

1 Mar

During a recent bout of insomnia I was watching a music channel. I can’t remember what the theme was or why they played this singer but I was hooked! Her name is Candie Payne, she released her album, I Wish I Could Have Loved You More, in 2007, but it seemed to go unnoticed. I can’t find it in any shops and news from her is scarce. However, I was taken aback by this jem.

The single version was produced by Mark Ronson and echoes the beautiful motown sound of the 60s. Whilst nothing can compare to The Ronette’s By My Baby, this song does remind me of it. Payne sings longingly for her love to give her ‘one more chance’. It’s very beautiful. Her album, which I downloaded from iTunes, is full of forlorn love songs and heart ache, is also a sweet find. However, nothing quite matches the pop enjoyment of One More Chance.

Check the video!

平 和 愛

Leave a Reply

